NEWS

Certificates and vouchers can again be issued in person, subject to the applicable hygiene rules: Wednesdays 9:00-12:00. If you would like us to send you your certificate by post, please send us an appropriately sized, stamped and addressed envelope.

Tandem Language Learning

Learning a language by talking to a native speaker in a relaxing environment, getting to know new and interesting facts about different cultures, and making new friends – that is what tandem language learning is all about. 

Language Centre

Ernst-Lohmeyer-Platz 3
17489 Greifswald

Head of the Language Centre

Jasmin Hirschberg
not available until March 2022
 

Deputy Management

Katrin Adolphi
Tel.: +49 3834 420 3475
adolphi@uni-greifswald.de
Consultation hours: Wed. 11.00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m.

Office
Antje Gusowski
Tel.: +49 3834 420 3477
Fax: +49 3834 420 3481
sprachenzentrumuni-greifswaldde

Consultation hours:
Mon. 2.00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.
Wed. 9.00 a.m. - 12.00 p.m. and 2.00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.
Thu. 2.00 p.m. - 4.00 p.m.
Fri. 9.00 a.m. - 11.30 a.m.


When registering for a course, please choose between curricular and optional attendance of the language courses.

Curricular language courses
You have registered for a language course as part of the curriculum as stipulated in the relevant examination and study regulations (including Optional Studies/General Studies). This kind of course is free of charge. At the end of the course, you will have to take the curricular examination. In addition, you can also take the UNIcert certificate examination at the end of the course (subject to a fee).

Optional language courses
You have NOT registered for a language course as part of the curriculum as stipulated in the relevant examination and study regulations (including Optional Studies/General Studies). Your attendance is voluntary. The course is therefore subject to a fee. We will send you the notification of charges to your university email address. You can also take the UNIcert certificate examination at the end (subject to a fee).

Herzlich willkommen im Sprachenzentrum!

Herzlich willkommen im Sprachenzentrum!

AKTUELLES

Leider können wir Sie zur Zeit nicht persönlich empfangen. Auch die Abholung von Zertifikaten und Scheinen ist nicht persönlich möglich. Bitte schicken Sie von Ihrem Uni-Account (zwecks Feststellung Ihrer Identität) eine E-Mail mit Ihrer Anschrift an sprachenzentrumuni-greifswaldde. Dann schicken wir Ihnen die Dokumente postalisch zu.

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Einschreibung in die Kurse des Wintersemesters 2020/21

Noch bis zum 25. Oktober 2020 können Sie sich in die Kurse im Selbstbedienungsportal/Vorlesungsverzeichnis einschreiben. Es gibt noch für folgende Kurse freie Plätze:
Arabisch A2
English B2 Sciences
Portugiesisch A1

Bitte entscheiden Sie sich bei der Kursanmeldung zwischen curricularer und fakultativer Belegung der Sprachkurse.

Curriculare Belegung
Sie belegen den Sprachkurs zur Erbringung von Leistungen, die Sie nach der für Sie geltenden Prüfungs- und Studienordnung erbringen müssen. Damit ist der Kursbesuch für Sie gebührenfrei. Am Ende müssen Sie die curriculare Prüfung ablegen. Zusätzlich können Sie am Ende die UNIcert-Zertifikatsprüfung (gebührenpflichtig) ablegen.

Fakultative Belegung
Sie belegen den Sprachkurs NICHT zur Erbringung von Leistungen, die Sie nach der für Sie geltenden Prüfungs- und Studienordnung erbringen müssen. Sie belegen ihn freiwillig. Damit ist der Kursbesuch für Sie gebührenpflichtig. Sie erhalten den Gebührenbescheid an Ihre Uni-E-Mail-Adresse. Am Ende können Sie die UNIcert-Zertifikatsprüfung (gebührenpflichtig) ablegen.

Sprachenzentrum

Ernst-Lohmeyer-Platz 3
17489 Greifswald

Direktorin
Jasmin Hirschberg
Tel.: +49 3834 420-3475
jasmin.hirschberg(at)uni-greifswald.de
Sprechzeit per Telefon: Mi 12:00-14:00 Uhr

Sekretariat
Antje Gusowski
Tel.: +49 3834 420-3477
Fax: +49 3834 420-3481
sprachenzentrumuni-greifswaldde

Bis auf Weiteres entfallen die Präsenzsprechzeiten.
Sprechzeiten per Telefon:
Di, Do, Fr 9:00-11:30 Uhr
Mi 9:00-12:00 Uhr und 14:00-16:00 Uhr